There were about 75 people that were opposed to the tax at this meeting. School tax was voted three in favor and two against.

The Gallatin County School Board passed a tax increase, on the property owners in Gallatin County, despite harsh opposition from the voters. Those voting in favor of the tax increase was; Sonya Giles, Becky Burgett and Joanie Rogers. While Anita McFarland and David Morris voted against the increase. Soyna Giles and David Morris are up for re-election this year. For anyone wanting to run for the School Board in these Precincts’ , you still have until October 22, 2010 to file as a write in candidate. We will have the Video uploaded in the next few hours.

Click here to see full video of school tax meeting